New Series Alerts

When Monday rolls around, it is time to take a look at what new series are starting up this week. We have just one, which is the Tethered series from Vivien Jackson. The first book is called Wanted and Wired.

wanted-and-wiredSynopsis…

Rogue scientist • technologically enhanced • deliciously attractive
Heron Farad should be dead. But technology has made him the man he is today. Now he heads a crew of uniquely skilled outsiders who fight to salvage what’s left of humanity: art, artifacts, books, ideas-sometimes even people. People like Mari Vallejo.

Gun for hire • Texan rebel • always hits her mark
Mari has been lusting after her mysterious handler for months. But when a by-the-book hit goes horribly sideways, she and Heron land on the universal most wanted list. Someone set them up. Desperate and on the run, they must trust each other to survive, while hiding devastating secrets. As their explosive chemistry heats up, it’s the perfect storm…

Does this sound like one you will be picking up? What new (or new-to-you) series have you tried lately?

2 thoughts on “New Series Alerts

  1. Gabrielle says:

    Dare I say it but I tried the Psy/Changeling novels and hated them. I got as far as Blaze of Memory and ended up skim reading it. I hated Dev and Clay, some of the other male leads were’t too bad, but most of the time I wanted to punch them in the face for all their overprotective stifling crap they pull. I thought the females suffer from Christine Feehans perfect female syndrome that you came up with. Mercy was awesome but the others were too perfect and boring. And again with the whole awful childhoods storylines, its been done so many times now and I have no interest in reading about it – find something ekse to add depth to a character.
    I really wanted to love them and hoped they were as brilliant as I find the Guild Hunters novels – but I didn’t. I don’t know whether they get better towards the more recent ones, but I won’t be spending money to find out.

    • kaleigha says:

      My friend was the same – couldn’t get into the Psy/Changelings at all. Or the Guild Hunter books, either – and they were both tried after I recommended them, too. The horrible childhood thing is getting too played out now – some drama is fine, but the whole torture and abuse thing is getting too over the top in some series. That and the whole human trafficking thing has gotten a bit old for me.

Leave a Reply

