Pick of the Week

There are actually a couple of books that I could pick for the pick of the week, but I am going to go with the safe bet and pick Cold Reign from Faith Hunter. I might be way behind on the Jane Yellowrock series, but my enjoyment of the Nell Ingram-centric Soulwood series has re-sparked my interest in getting caught up in the very near future.

cold reignSynopsis…

Jane Yellowrock is a shape-shifting skinwalker…and the woman rogue vampires fear most. Jane walks softly and carries a big stake to keep the peace in New Orleans, all part of her job as official enforcer to Leo Pellisier, Master of the City. But Leo’s reign is being threatened by a visit from a delegation of ancient European vampires seeking to expand their dominions.

But there’s another danger to the city. When she hears reports of revenant vampires, loose in NOLA and out for blood, Jane goes to put them down—and discovers there’s something unusual about these revenants. They never should have risen.

Jane must test her strength against a deadly, unnatural magic beyond human understanding, and a ruthless of cadre of near-immortals whose thirst for power knows no bounds…

Last year, getting caught up on the Dark-Hunter books was my goal (which I gave up on, but that is another story), but this year it is my plan to do the Jane Yellowrock series. And hopefully do a guide, too. Do you have any series you are trying to get caught up on?

6 thoughts on “Pick of the Week

    • kaleigha says:

      I liked Jane, but the lack of defined love interest in the first few books threw me off. It gave me dreaded YA love triangle vibes, which was a shame. Now that I know that there is an “endgame” love interest, I can move past it.

  1. Helen says:

    I’m constantly trying to read Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series. I always get stuck in book six.

Leave a Reply

