Book of the Month

How in the hell did it get to be the end of May already? Seriously, nearly half-way through the year already. And of course I thought I had a few days until the book of themonth poll was due, but nope. So, better late than never, it is time to see what books we are all most excited for for June. I have chosen a few titles that caught my eye, but if you have another choice just select the “Other” option and leave your selection in the comments section. A complete list of June’s books can be found HERE.

Yeah, so this one is pretty much just a formality, but it will be interesting to see the margin that Silver Silence wins by, at least.

10 thoughts on “Book of the Month

  1. dougmeeks says:

    Probably should have added Lethal Lies (Blood Brothers Book 2) by Rebecca Zanetti to the list but it still would be Silver Silence for the win šŸ™‚

    I plan to read it next week sometime but got a couple in the queue ahead of it.

  2. library addict says:

    But wasn’t Lethal Lies considered a May book? (Released May 16th). I liked it.

    Silver Silence for me by far. It’s my most anticipated book of the year. Just finishing up my reread of the entire series (with novellas and newsletter shorts).

    • kaleigha says:

      The countdown in on. I didn’t get an ARC this time around, and I was good with that. I kind of like having it to look forward to.

  3. pals20 says:

    Silver Silence, of course. But I am happy to see Gena Showalter, Jeaniene Frost have releases as well.

    I always try to read Elizabeth Naughton and Shona Husk but I’m just not as mad for them as I am for Nalini Singh or Ilona Andrews. Those are really the only two authors I drop everything for. I’ve also fallen off on Rebecca Zanetti’s Dark Protector series.I used to enjoy that series when it first started.

  4. Jan says:

    Silver silence for me! My second choice is The Sweetest Burn and I’ll probably read The Darkest Promise although I’m getting tired of that series.

    • kaleigha says:

      I am not that crazy about the Lords, either. I don’t dislike them or anything, but I haven’t been able to get completely into them for a while now. It is starting to feel like the series should be wrapping up, not expanding into hardcover, but that is just me. The only story I am honestly looking forward to at this point is William’s, but not with Gilly. I hope.

Leave a Reply

