White Hot Spoiler Talk

spoiler-alert

Alrighty, people. Have at it. Time to discuss Ilona Andrews‘ latest, White Hot, which had been probably my most anticipated book for the last couple of years. For me, it lived up to the hype and then some, but let’s see what you all thought. Let the spoilers fly…

Just a quick note for those who are interested. There has been a hardcover option for both White Hot and the upcoming Wildfire, and at first it was believed to be a hardcover library binding. Nope. It is just a regular hardcover, so I immediately pounced on it like a great jungle cat (just finished a Feehan book, and I always wanted to try and work that expression into a regular conversation). And it looks so pretty next to my Kate Daniels books. I was going to include a picture, but that might’ve come off as a bit weird even for me.

11 thoughts on “White Hot Spoiler Talk

  1. cheryl says:

    A picture would have worked out great… nothing wrong with showing the shinies.
    I loved the humor in this one although it left you wondering about whether a house would be formed and how she can keep Mad Rogan, if that happens.
    Lots of action in this one and I fell in love with the kid and her guard pets.
    Ewwww…. on the rat thing. ugh

    • April Brookshire says:

      I thought this book had a lot of funny moments too. Especially her younger cousin when he narrated the battle around their warehouse. I read the book on Tuesday and I’m listening to the audiobook now because all of Ilona Andrews books have the same awesome narrator.

      I don’t see why Nevada can’t form a House and still be with Rogan. It’s not like her sisters can’t be head of the house if she steps down. Both of her sisters seem to be Primes also. Rogan said that she’d have to answer to her children as to why she didn’t marry a more compatible Prime to ensure her children would be Primes. But, I think that’s ridiculous unless she plans on raising them to have the stuck up, desperate to be a Prime attitude that all the Houses have.

      Plus, Rogan is supposed to be more than Prime, so who knows what their children will be capable of.

        • Monika Wernli says:

          Maybe I am doing something wrong, but when I try to register with Edelweiss it automatically reroutes me to the German Edelweiss-Site, showing me German catalogues but I don’t want no stinking German translations of books I like to read in English. I mean that was the point of learning English, so that I don’t have to wait for translations…

  2. Jan says:

    Loved the book. Exactly what I expected. I can’t wait for the next one. I listen to it on audio and I agree with April. The narration of the fight scene by Nevada’s younger cousin was hilarious. Renee Raudman did an excellent job narrating.

  3. April Brookshire says:

    Does anyone else think the mysterious “Caesar” who is the leader of the villains is the old man Cornelius spoke with on the Elevator? Linus Duncan, who used to be the Speaker of the Upper Chamber. David Howling said that their “Caesar” was “above reproach” and Cornelius told Nevada that Linus Duncan was a really good and honest man. Just a theory, but he seems like the best prediction based on the characters introduced so far.

Leave a Reply

