Wildfire Review

I am very grateful to Larissa, a fellow Hidden Legacy fan, who sent over her review for the upcoming third book, Wildfire. Not to panic, because there are officially “only” three books announced so far, but Ilona Andrews has said that the series will continue in one form or another. Trust me, when you get to the end of Wildfire, you will still be wanting more. Anyways, mark your calendars, since Wildfire will be released on July 25th.

wildfireWhat Larissa said…

Have you ever read a book or a series that made you feel like you could just read stories in that world, with those characters, forever?

That’s how the incredible writing duo that goes by Ilona Andrews, made me feel. The pages were running out and I felt my heart breaking, hoping for just one more so that I would not have to say goodbye to these people. However, that inevitable end arrived and I am having difficulty expressing what it meant to me to be part of that world, even if it was for just a few hours.

I was about to start “Wildfire” when I decided to refresh my memory regarding the events of “Burn for me” and “White Hot”. I just wanted to take a pick at the last chapters of both books when an overwhelming feeling came over me and I had to re-read them. Which was an absolute joy, even though I am not really a fan of re-reads and only a few special series have been worthy of it for me.

When I finally got to “Wildfire”, I told myself I was ready for whatever Ilona would through at me, but was I wrong. If “White Hot” felt like a roller coaster, “Wildfire” is like getting sucked into a tornado, being out of control and loving every single minute of it.

Andrews writes both families and children so well, that you feel like these people are real and you want them to part of your life. Nevada and Connor are marvelous protagonists, but I feel Ilona really shines in writing  the people around them. Those relationships are what help define the main characters without just telling us who they are supposed to be.

A lot happens is “Wildfire” and I really don’t want to ruin this extraordinary experience with spoilers. I will just say that if you enjoyed “Burn for me” and “White Hot”, you will absolutely love this new installment in the Hidden Legacies series. There is romance, non-stop action, twists and turns, laugh out loud moments, family conflict and so much more.

If you enjoy Urban fantasy with incredible world building and amazing characters, you have to check out this series! I just hope we see more books in it, because I already miss this world with a passion!

Let me just put it out there that I loved all three of the books. I haven’t had a series grab me right from the start like this one did since…ever. It shot to the very, very top of my favorites right from the first book. Like top three, right up there with Kate Daniels and the Psy Changelings. Now the stalking begins as I hunt for info on what is to come.

4 thoughts on “Wildfire Review

Leave a Reply

