New Series Alerts

Happy Monday, everyone. It is time to see what new series are starting up this week, and it looks like we have one to look forward to. Shannon Mayer‘s Fury of a Phoenix is the first book of the Nix series.

fury of a phoenixSynopsis…

“I knew the sins of my past would call to collect what was left of my soul. If I’d known the price I’d pay, I would’ve sacrificed more to stay hidden from the magic.”

In the middle of Wyoming–away from the abnormals of the world–I thought I was free and clear. I started a new life. Found a love I’d never known in a husband, and a son who was my everything.

And in a blinding instant, that life was stolen from me.

The rage of a grieving mother is an ugly beast. More so when she has the skills and killer instinct to back up the wrath and the knowledge that an accident was anything but.

Once more, I will pick up my guns. This time to hunt those who took my husband’s and son’s lives.

Let them see the assassin, trained to kill abnormals, stalk the shadows again.

Let them see the Phoenix rise from the fragments of a broken life as she burns with a fury that cannot be contained.

Let the killing games begin.

The second book will be called Blood of a Phoenix, and it will be released on September 2nd.

One thought on “New Series Alerts

  1. L B says:

    Okay, this one sounds great. Why do I get the feeling the main character was previously in a story or stories by this author and this is a spin off series?

Leave a Reply

