Spellbinder Review

For some reason, I had completely forgotten that Thea Harrison‘s latest Moonshadow book was out soon. Granted, I am working so much that I literally don’t remember what day of the week it is, but still. Anyways, Larissa was kind enough to send over her review of Spellbinder, which is due out…yep, tomorrow.

spellbinderWhat Larissa said…

I love Thea Harrison’s Elder Races series, but the last couple of books weren’t as great. So when I heard she would starting a spin-off series across the pond I was apprehensive but intrigued…

Moonshadow caught  me by surprise and I loved it. I am happy to say that Spellbinder is also quite fantastic!

I loved that Thea used the villain from Moonshadow as the hero and showed us that things weren’t quite as obvious as they appeared.

Morgan is such a perfect anti-hero, I really don’t want to spoil anything but be prepared for his awesomeness 🙂

Sid is one my favorite PNR heroines ever! She goes through so many horrific things and is still able to be such an amazingly strong character… Smart, resourceful, sweet, strong and so many more… I adored her and Morgan together!

All in all this Elder Races spin-off is just getting better and better and I for one cannot wait for Lionheart!

How are you liking the idea of the spin-off books? I think it was a great idea to branch out, especially just after going self-pubbed, but I would like to go back to the original Elder Races gang, too. Maybe run them as two parallel series, alternating releases, rather than focusing on just one or the other? There are more than enough stories to keep both Elder Races and Moonshadow going for quite some time.

2 thoughts on “Spellbinder Review

Leave a Reply

