Pick of the Week

I would love to be all bold and creative and have an unexpected pick of the week, but it just isn’t happening. Any time Ilona Andrews has a release out there just isn’t much choice. Even though I got an ARC of Wildfire, I was still on the countdown to open the ipad and see the “real” book – plus, I got my hardcover copy yesterday, too. Bonus.

wildfireSynopsis…

Just when Nevada Baylor has finally come to accept the depths of her magical powers, she also realizes she’s fallen in love. Connor “Mad” Rogan is in many ways her equal when it comes to magic, but she’s completely out of her elements when it comes to her feelings for him. To make matters more complicated, an old flame comes back into Rogan’s life…

Rogan knows there’s nothing between him and his ex-fiance, Rynda Sherwood. But as Nevada begins to learn more about her past, her power, and her potential future, he knows she will be faced with choices she never dreamed of and the promise of a life spent without him.

As Nevada and Rogan race to discover the whereabouts of Rynda’s kidnapped husband and are forced to confront Nevada’s grandmother, who may or may not have evil motives, these two people must decide if they can trust in each other or allow everything to go up in smoke.

Feel free to discuss in the comments section – spoilers welcome. And there is a lot to talk about. Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “Pick of the Week

  1. Haylo says:

    This book was sooo good. I can’t believe it’s over (hopefully not). I KNEW Linus was Caesar though lol. I kept saying to myself that it had to be someone who was on their side. The fact that he seemed so helpful and nice made me suspicious. One thing I really appreciate about Ilona Andrews writing is that the “villians” are never one dimensional. In the Kate series you can’t really hate Roland or Hugh fully and in this series I didn’t loathe grandmother Victoria or Caesar. I will be very interested to see where it goes. I also see the potential for a YA or NA series with Catalina and Sagredo (i’m blanking on his first name right now).

  2. snapdragon says:

    I completely demolished this book last night. So happy, the book was so good and I was laughing so hard on the common core comment.

  3. Carolina Olivares says:

    Like all the previous post I agree 100% I started at night, spent all night reading until 3 am then woke up, went to work (meanwhile thinking about the book at work, I even think I had a dream about it) and came back home and finished it like a rabid dog.

    I cannot believe it’s over!! So good, I love hidden legacy’s world. I remember reading on their site that this world they have created allows them so much flexibility in the storytelling point of view! I really hope we see more about this amazing world they have created.

    Apart from that I think Nevada’s family is one of my favorites families, I love their interactions and also their powers *Leon and Arabella powers are so cool!!! I think they really showed up in this book*.

    —-
    Off topic *Just to say I’m a huge fan of your blog! this is where i come to read the latest news of my fav. genres 🙂 Please keep up the good work!! I love your site * ❤

Leave a Reply

