Book of the Month

As July is crawling to a close, it is time to look ahead to see what will be coming our way in August. There aren’t a ton of books coming out for me, but there is one monster one that will be bittersweet. Kelley Armstrong‘s final Cainsville book, Rituals, will be out on the 15th, and as happy as I am to get another story, saying goodbye to a favorite series is never fun. I still hold out hope that this isn’t the end, though. Anyways, I have listed a few books that you might be anticipating, but if another title is your choice for book of the month, just select “Other” and leave your pick in the comments section. A complete list of August’s releases can be found HERE.

5 thoughts on “Book of the Month

  1. Sandy says:

    Bring the Heat is my first choice : second is Rituals.

    As with Kelley’s OTHERWORLD series, she may continue the Cainsville series with some novellas and short stories.

  2. Dawn says:

    Although Kate Baxter, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Rebecca Zanetti and Kerrelyn Sparks, I had to pick “Other” when I realized Cynthia Eden had Mating Bite coming out in August. She is one author I automatically pick up — if I haven’t reviewed it already, that is!

  3. library addict says:

    I didn’t vote as I don’t have a fave paranormal this month, though I may eventually try a few of them.

    As for series ending, I have to admire authors who know when to call it quits on a series. I would rather a series finish strong than become a pale imitation of what it once was. So many authors nowadays don’t seem to have a real plan for their series and they either go off the rails and/or they run out of intriguing characters (or worse they don’t write the characters fans want and give us endless “filler” novels instead).

    I love open-ended series and read a lot of them, but you can tell when an author has a cohesive plan and when they are going off on seemingly never-ending tangents.

Leave a Reply

