Reading Wrap Up

Welp, my story hasn’t changed much since my last reading wrap up post – still short on time. But, things haven’t been going to badly besides that. I am still working my way through Divided in Death by J.D. Robb, and for the first third I found myself thinking that it was the first In Death book that didn’t quite grab me. Well, that changed. Once Roarke finds out that there were those in the know about what happened to Eve as a child, things took off big-time. I haven’t managed to finish it yet, but I am glad to say that I am finding it as good as all of the previous stories.

Oh, and I might casually add that I received an ARC of Archangel’s Viper from Nalini Singh. I am almost finished it, actually, and I am surprised by how much I liked Holly. Venom, too, but Holly was the standout for me. I still can’t quite put my finger on the whole Illium/Aodhan vibe that is going on, but it will be interesting to see where that goes in coming books.

So, that wraps things up for me, sadly. What have you been reading lately? Anything exciting (or disappointing) to share?

7 thoughts on “Reading Wrap Up

  1. Kim says:

    I’ve dived in to Mercy Thompson! I know I am late to the party but I like them. I think I enjoy Anna’s stories a little more but I like both of them. Another good recommendation x

    • kaleigha says:

      I started with Anna and Charles, too, and ended up liking them a little more than Mercy books. Although I do love the side characters in the Mercy stories.

  2. Lidy says:

    I’m finishing Ilona Andrews’ Burn for Me. What a ridiculously great book! I enjoyed the main characters (I love it that Nevada isn’t a damsel in distress, who goes weak when Mad Rogan looks at her and holds her ground no matter what)… but I really, really want to know Augustine Montgomery better.

    Still, self-warning: Lidy, you *won’t* read Kate Daniels until the series is finished.

    ARC of Archangel’s Viper, eh? Tell me: are we going to see something of Mahiya? Since I love her and Jason and she was the only one Venom wasn’t a jerk to, I think it’d be nice to see her.

  3. snapdragon says:

    Oohhh you lucky bug!

    I just finished Spellbinder by Thea Harrison and enjoyed it quite a bit. I have had several blah books through the library but keep trying anyway. I have 4 books that I am reading and listening to right now.

    Wildest Dreams by Kristen Ashley
    Discount Armageddon by Seanan McGuire
    The Zookeepers Wife by Diane Ackerman
    and Rock Chick Reckoning by Kristen Ashley narrated by susanna jones

  4. cheryl says:

    I just finished Wildfire by Ilona Andrews and all I can say is wow. Just wow.
    I also finished a library book:
    Less than a Treason by Dana Stabenow … and that was really good and it wrapped up a lot of characters that were left hanging in the cliffhanger from 4 years ago. Made me love this author all over again .. because the previous book had me so annoyed (left the main character on deaths door … the end).

Leave a Reply

