Pick of the Week

You know those books that you both can’t wait to get your hands on and dread getting at the same time? Rituals from Kelley Armstrong is like that for me. I love this series – more with every book, it seems – but it also the fifth and final book. I don’t like saying goodbye to a favorite, but I also appreciate when an author knows when to wrap things up. I did get my print copy a day early, though, and it is great so far – loving where things are going.

ritualsSynopsis…

The fifth book and the exciting conclusion to bestselling author Kelley Armstrong’s “impossible-to-put-down” Cainsville series, in which she mixes hard-hitting crime writing with phenomenal world-building to create a brand of fiction all her own.

Olivia Jones must make a choice. Caught between two rival supernatural forces, Liv was granted a brief period in which to make her decision. Now that time has run out. Whichever side she chooses, someone she loves will pay. Her lover, Ricky. Gabriel Walsh, the man she knows she cannot, must not love. Her parents, already trapped in prison.And now there is a new, terrifying power rising – one that doesn’t distinguish between good and evil intentions. It feeds on chaos and destroys without mercy. Unless Liv acts fast, no one will survive. In this gripping thriller, international bestselling author Kelley Armstrong brings the Cainsville series to a powerful, richly rewarding climax.

3 thoughts on “Pick of the Week

  1. DebbieF says:

    I was lucky and able to pick it up Saturday. Soooo good (of course). Halfway through as I’m loath to end both the book and the series, and rather than devour as I usual do I’m slowly nibbling my way through. Hmmm can you tell it’s lunch time as I write this? 🙂
    Armstrong builds such amazing characters and worlds that not only do you want to live there but I’m constantly looking for gargoyles and owls!

Leave a Reply

