Cover Lover – Covert Game

I have to be honest, I started this as a goodbye post. It has been a struggle for a while to carve out the time to keep the blog up-to-date, and my personality type gets bent out of shape when things are in disarray. And when things stay in disarray, it doesn’t go over well. I am behind on the re-design. Behind on the new releases. And at least one book behind on pretty much every character guide. And I am so far behind on my obligations to my other hobby that I couldn’t even list what needs to be done. I have some time off coming up, and until then I am going to try and plug away at things and see what I can do.

Enough whining – I bored myself. The cover and blurb has been released for the next Ghostwalker book from Christine Feehan, which is called Covert Game. Looks like it is another team-four book, and it will be released on March 20th.

covert gameTreason, torture and temptation haunt the GhostWalkers in their most dangerous adventure yet, as Christine Feehan’s #1 New York Times bestselling series hits an explosive new high.

Rescuing an industrial spy from the hands of a criminal mastermind is a suicide mission for the GhostWalkers. And there’s no one more up to the task than Gino Mazza. He’s the perfect killing machine–a man driven by demons so dark and destructive that his blighted soul has given up trying to find solace. But his laser-sharp focus on his target has transformed into something nearing desire.

A treasonous senator dangled top secret GhostWalker data in front of a Chinese crime lord, and he bit. Zara Hightower, one of the world’s leading experts on artificial intelligence, was sent in to psychically wipe the crime lord’s computer network. She succeeded, but at a huge cost. Now she’s the captive of a man who has descended into paranoid madness. Torture and death await her…

But GhostWalkers never leave one of their own in enemy territory. And it’s up to Gino to save Zara, or kill her if it turns out she’s led them into a trap. Either way, heaven or hell won’t stop him…

12 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Covert Game

  1. MJ Hunter says:

    While we thoroughly enjoy both the posts, updates, and character guides, taking care of you is most important. Can you build a team of your fans to help funnel you information to help keep the CGs updated? Something… anything… so this site can continue and you can feel less stress. I totally get the ‘disarray’ comment. I truly do.

    I’m willing to help with one or two updates… day Dianna Love’s Belador series and Nalini Singh Guild Hunter series. These are the two series that I literally read as soon as they are available (nook pre-orders), I can keep an eye out and give you a blurb too if needed. Most of the other series you have listed, I listen to audiobook.

    Anyone else available to help out our Kaleigh?

  2. Shira says:

    Yes. Delegate. I’m sure a lot of us who use your site are willing to give help.

    I could probably help with Elder Races character guide.

  3. cheryl says:

    Day to day events can be overwhelming and seem like you just can’t keep up.
    Give yourself a big hug and do something that is truly relaxing.
    I think you could delegate or just tell your fans and followers that the site will be updated less frequently. As for the character guides… they are nice but to be honest I don’t even use them.
    Blurbs help my memory more than anything and when in doubt I just re-read the previous book or books.
    Take care of yourself and don’t let things drive ya crazy…. I know easier said than done.
    Thanks for all your hard work.
    Looking forward to next Ghostwalker book but I wish she would go back to the original bunch of characters.

  4. library addict says:

    You do need to exercise self-care. And don’t worry about being behind. As others have suggested perhaps delegate. Or simply be behind for a while, I know it may feel like it but it’s not the end of the world.

    I can’t deny I am disappointed this will be yet another team 4 book. I will still read it, but between this and my mixed feelings about Topedo Ink I am starting to wonder if I should make a break with Feehan. I am 5 books behind on her Leopard series and have yet to start the Shadow series (though I have bought them all). I’ll probably give it a few more releases for the GhostWalkers, but despite the fact I liked the most recent release more than the last few before that I don’t want my apathy about teams 3 and 4 to overcome my love for the early books. It’s hard to not have hope she’ll eventually return to teams 1 and 2 though.

    • Monika says:

      I think I most up-to-date with the Leopard series, I actually sort of liked the one with the baker and the icily controlled Russian Mafia guy, since he didn’t blame her for his feelings (and kept pretty good control over them) and she didn’t let him walk all over her like those other doormats. With regard to the Ghostwalkers (the first 8 or so books of which I really loved and still love), I don’t even know who team 3 and 4 are… what really bugged me is that she brought in more and more teams before she was actually finished with the onces she already had and all I wanted to do was yell at her “FOCUS”!

  5. kaleigha says:

    Thanks, everyone. I might take you all up on that in the near future. I am going to see if I can get myself organized and see how things go for the next few weeks, and I might be able to make a dent in the backlog.

  6. LindaL says:

    I can help with the Nalini Singh books as she is an auto-buy for me. And your character guides are amazing and helped me keep track of the characters.

    • LindaL says:

      And you need to take care of yourself. I just finished Silver Silence and it came out several months ago. Sometimes life gets in the way of my TBR – actually most of the time, like gets in the way of my TBR list.

  7. Melanie says:

    I love reading the blogs and I find the characters guides really useful especially when reading several series. The characters seem to blur into each other after a while.Your site is the go to site for me when looking for new books to read.
    Find time for yourself each day and the rest will take care of itself.

  8. ImagoNYC says:

    Echoing the comments already left, I adore your blog. It’s wonderful to get the emails and wander around the website. It’s a great resource for the world of books I love. I hope you hang in there and keep it going.

  9. Charleen says:

    Stop beating yourself up; I sincerely appreciate all that you do! This isn’t your full time job; do what you can, when you can and I’m very sure that you won’t get any complaints from anyone. Life get complicated and frustrating, quite often. Take the time to do somethings for you. We can wait.

    Bless you for all that you do, all the time! We don’t tell you enough! Thank you!!!!

  10. Monika says:

    OK, new try; I already tried to post this text several times, but I always get the message that it is a duplicate post, only it doesn’t even appear once…

    First, I am in awe by all the work you put in with regard to character guides and I do consult them occasionally. My most used feature is the release schedule, though, and your cover lover and other musings posts. But I agree with the other commentators that your blog should not become a chore. I am too lazy and disorganized for my own blog, but I, too, would be willing to help out more especially with the following series: Guild Hunter, Innkeeper Chronicles, Hidden Legacy, Belador and Dragon Kin. Maybe you could make a list in which areas you would like support (in what way) and people could sign up…
    I also have a new series announcement for you: I think it’s no secret that I am a great fan of Dianna Love’s Belador series and she announced that she is starting a new shifter series, called The League of Gallize Shifters, with the first book, Gray Wolf Mate coming out October 23,2017. The first chapter sounds quite intriguing: http://authordiannalove.com/books/the-league-of-gallize-shifters/gray-wolf-mate-the-league-of-gallize-shifters-book-1
    I requested an ARC, but Dianna’s assistant told me that in the past she has only done paper ARCs (but the postage to Switzerland is just horrendous, over 20 bucks), so I told her I only wanted an e-ARC…

Leave a Reply

