Cover Lover – Burn Bright

I have been looking every day for the last few weeks to find the cover for Burn Bright, the next long-awaited Alpha and Omega book from Patricia Briggs. As much as I enjoy anything set in the Mercy-verse, I am particularly looking forward to this one for some reason. Honestly, I would love to get a character guide done before it comes out on March 6th, but that just isn’t going to happen. Maybe before the 2019 release?

As much as I am looking forward to the book, I am not so big on the cover. It is the first one of the series that made me stop and go…eh. Maybe it is just because all of the Mercy books are so pretty, but this one doesn’t quit stack up for me. Not horrible by any means, but just not quite what I was hoping for.

burn brightThey are the wild and the broken. The werewolves too damaged to live safely among their own kind. For their own good, they have been exiled to the outskirts of Aspen Creek, Montana. Close enough to the Marrok’s pack to have its support; far enough away to not cause any harm.

With their Alpha out of the country, Charles and Anna are on call when an SOS comes in from the fae mate of one such wildling. Heading into the mountainous wilderness, they interrupt the abduction of the wolf—but can’t stop blood from being shed. Now Charles and Anna must use their skills—his as enforcer, hers as peacemaker—to track down the attackers, reopening a painful chapter in the past that springs from the darkest magic of the witchborn…

Where does this fall on your most anticipated list for next year?

7 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Burn Bright

  1. Monika says:

    Since I love the series, the cover is not putting me off. But if I didn’t already know the series, this cover would probably not make me want to grab it. I have so many favorite authors/series, but this is definitively among my top 20 of most anticipated reads for next year!

  2. cheryl says:

    good grief that cover is horrible. It is like a kid did it.
    The other books had such good covers and this just jumps out like… what is that?
    I am really looking forward to the book because it has been awhile since we have had a alpha and omega book.
    I have read at least three times the last book and still it is not my favorite. Too much descriptive narrative about the location and not enough character interaction.

  3. Christine says:

    I wish it was a Mercy book, but I’m still excited about it. It’s right up there with the next Kate Daniels book and the next Anne Bishop book.

  4. Paige says:

    For me the only cover I’ve liked in this series has been Dead Heat, alas I had such hope with that cover. Oh well it’s the inside that really counts and Patricia Briggs has never let me down, its just as you say the Mercy covers are so great.

Leave a Reply

