Book of the Month

October is one of those months where I don’t have a monster release to look forward to, but it seems like there is a crap-ton of really decent books coming out. Almost too many, honestly. Take a look through and pick your most anticipated book of the month. I have chosen 10 titles that looked interesting, but if you have another pick, just select “Other” and leave your choice in the comments section. A complete list of October’s releases can be found HERE.

 

It was actually hard to limit it to just 10 for this poll. There are quite a few that I thought looked interesting, but I think I am going to have to throw my vote to The White Lily. Thanks to my recent e-book love, a whole new world of reading has been opened up to me, and Juliette Cross was one of my first new discoveries that I never would’ve found had I stayed strictly a print-book lover.

*EDIT – It was pointed out to me that I had missed Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones, which I totally didn’t even notice. Not sure how that happened, but duh.

13 thoughts on “Book of the Month

  1. dougmeeks says:

    I have to believe you accidentally left “The Trouble with Twelfth Grave: A Novel (Charley Davidson Series)” off your list???? The only book on this sad list I even plan to read is Christine Warren’s “Hard Breaker” (end of series I am told) plus if I was not so far behind my first choice would have been Lara Adrian’s “Midnight Unleashed”

    So even though I chose “Hard Breaker” if I could only read 1 book from teh October releases it would be “The Trouble with Twelfth Grave”

    • kaleigha says:

      It might sound snarky of me, but at this point I am never sure one of her books will actually be released on release day. I had The Sea King listed a few months back for a book of the month poll, but it just never showed up on release day. That has happened with so many of her books that I stopped listing them.

      • Emily says:

        I think I’ve been changing the release date for this book, on my calendar, for about 2 years now. That’s what it feels like anyway.

  2. Redbutterfly says:

    Ok I voted other so I could vote for Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones but since this is coming out at the last day of the month I agree with Doug and you should put it in the November list. If you do that then my vote goes to The Sea King by C.L. Wilson – I totally loved the 1st book in this series, pity it takes forever for her books to come out.

  3. Emily says:

    Other. As in, The Trouble With the Twelfth Grave. Shame on you for leaving out a Charley Davidson book! Especially one featuring “evil” Reyes.

Leave a Reply

