Just Like a Plot Out of a Book…

So, I got an email from PhoenixFyre (hey!), where she mentioned that she had seen that Sherrilyn Kenyon had some drama. Or should I say, What the Holy Hell Drama. Divorce and lawsuits and poisonings and murder plots.

You can check one of the many articles about it here

9 thoughts on “Just Like a Plot Out of a Book…

    • Redbutterfly says:

      From what I understood the husband was responsible. According to her newsletter:
      “For the record, the Cassandra Clare lawsuit was settled outside of court and was not dropped. A lawsuit my husband started because of his own personal agenda and greed; one that Kerrie and Lawrence worked on together, and seem determined to have reopened by their spurious and baiting comments they are recklessly making and that they need to stop as I will not be held responsible for their nefarious speech and/or schemes.”

  1. PhoenixFyre says:

    It is different when your own husband tries to poison you after 27 years of marriage just to get her estate. He even has taken thousands of her dollars for himself and she didn’t know this because she trusted him. So this is totally different. This is her hard earned money and she is an amazing author and an amazing person. I know her a bit and she is friendly and a very warm human being. She also honestly cares for all her fans some of which has become her legal staff now like Carl who has been working for her and her websites for years.

  2. Lidy says:

    That’s just horrible. For hers and her kids’ sake, I hope she gets this settled – with a serious restraining order against her ex.

  3. Kay says:

    I’m trying to find or buy the Shadow of Fire series to see what happened with Nick, is it released yet? Because I can’t seem to find a website or bookstore that sells it

    • kaleigha says:

      I don’t think so. From what I understand, things got pushed back quite a ways what with the drama going on and all.

  4. PhoenixFyre says:

    Yes. The Shadow of Fire series has not been given a date yet. The titles of the books will be:
    # 1 Heart of Venom
    # 2 Will of Iron
    # 3 Fist of Fire
    # 4 Eye of Stone

    Then there will have a separate trilogy of adult books to finish off the story arc.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s